Mb | Mar 17, 2023 | Reading Time: 2 Min.
The highly anticipated anime adaptation of the manga Dead Mount Death Play by Ryohgo Narita and Shinta Fujimoto has announced its premiere on April 10th. This news was published on the official website along with a second promotional video. The anime is scheduled to air in two parts, with the first half being split into the second half. The second part will be broadcast in October.

The anime has a star cast including Yuki Sakakihara, Inori Minase, Yūma Uchida, Takuya Eguchi, Nobuhiko Okamoto, Atsumi Tanezaki, Misato Fukuen, Kazuhiro Yamaji, Yō Taichi, Rumi Okubo, Ikumi Hasegawa and Haruka Shiraishi.

Manabu Ono will direct and co-write the series along with Yukie Sugawara and Yoriko Tomita. Animation is by GEEK TOYS, character design by Hisashi Abe. Takayuki Yamaguchi is the sound director and HALF H-P STUDIO is responsible for sound production. The music is composed by F.M.F (Yūki Nara, eba, Kana Utatane).

The opening melody "Nero" is sung by Sou while Inori Minase sings the closing melody "Aolite".

The story is described as an epic showdown between the legendary hero and the god of death Necromancer. Manga fans can look forward to the unique battle between good and evil in the anime adaptation starting April 10th.